Algoma Little League 2015

Algoma Little League is a member league within Michigan District 9, the home of the 2002, 2004, 2008, 2010, & 2011 Big League Softball World Champions! We are one of 24 leagues in the district.  Click here to link to the District 9 field locations.
******************************************************************************

2016 ASSESSMENTS

Assessments for 2016 MAJOR Boys will take place on Wednesday, June 10 at the Shaner Complex fields

6:00-6:45 Frey, Knauf

6:45-7:30 Dedert, Steinebach, Greenland

rain date: Friday, June 12

 

Assessments for 2016 Minor Boys will take place on Friday, June 5 at the Shaner Complex fields

5:45-6:30: Collins, Kutchuk, Lockard

6:30-7:15: Rocafort, Symon, Waite

7:15-8:00: Glyshaw, May, Drake

Please have your player wear their color jerseys to assist in keeping track of them by color/jersey number

***********************************************************************************

INTERLEAGUE TOURNAMENT

Our Minor/Major Interleague tournament is planned for Saturday, June 13th through Friday June 19th.

We are working on the game times and locations and will publish the bracket as soon as it is ready.

Please inform your coach as to your player’s availability for the tournament so that we can ensure all the teams are full!

**********************************************************************************************************************

Click Here for information about

a new rule for the 2014 season.

*************************************************************************************************************************

*************************************************************************

*** 2015 BOARD OF DIRECTORS ***

President: Mike Waite                              (616) 799‐6129 algomalittleleague@gmail.com

 VP of Softball:  Jason Wendtland          (616) 240-4393 jasonwendtland@yahoo.com

VP of Softball:  Brad Harrison                  (616) 696‐4152 nascar69@charter.net

VP of Baseball: Don Britten                      (616) 350-0065 dbriten71@outlook.com

VP of Baseball: Brian Sinnema                 (616) 540‐0050 sinnema.brian@gmail.com

Treasurer:  Jennifer Wordelman              (616) 293‐5453 jeq073@yahoo.com

Treasurer:  Katie Merritt                              (616) 548‐1688 kmerritt511@gmail.com

Secretary:  Amanda Bassett                          (616) 255‐3454 redhawkmomz@gmail.com

Fields, Safety, Umpire:  Charles Stalter     (616) 726‐0617 bugman773@gmail.com

Umpire Leader:  Chris Collins                      (616) 862‐9868 chrismarlou@yahoo.com

Coach Coordinator:  Chris Robbins            (616) 780-6052  chrisrobbins91@gmail.com

(CSJBL)  President: Matthew Greenland   (616) 291‐1469 mgreenland@bvmechanical.com

 

*** 2015 TRUSTEES ***

Mail and Deposits:  Marci Waite                     (616) 263-9776 marciwaite@rocketmail.com

Equipment Manager:  Chris Winstanley        (616) 866-4725 cwin22@yahoo.com

Equipment Manager:  Glenn Byxbe                  (616) 520‐5880 gbyxbe456@yahoo.com

Concessions:  Brad Osburn                               (616) 540-9728 bosburn@grar.com

Concessions:  Regan Paige                                (616) 835‐7680 rpaige@spectrumhuman.org

Sponsorship:  Nicole Symon                             (616) 560‐5986 joshandnickie@gmail.com

Sponsorship:  Jodie Amell                                 (616) 636‐4969 jodie.amell@weightwatchers.com

Field Maintenance:  Jim Conely                       (616) 696‐1782 jwchickeddconely@esagelink.com

Field Maintenance:  Jeff Drake                         (616) 302‐1899 jeffdrakeo@hotmail.com

Safety Coordinators: Chris Paige                       (616) 835‐5653 STFDLT96@gmail.com

All Star Coordinator: Mike Brown                    (616) 822‐5867 msbrown44@gmail.com

Trustee:  Camille Harrison                                  (616) 696‐4152 nascar69@charter.net

Trustee:  Jessica Newton

Concessions Assistants:  Jody Flanagan

 

Our Boundaries:


 

No Comments yet.